Read Publication1 text version

Bush Telegraph

Issue Number 35.

Country Rugby League Grand Final Results

The Country Rugby League of NSW Inc will hold its AGM in Sydney on November 29th, 2008. Nomination forms for those qualified to stand for positions are available from Jess at the CRL Office. The Junior AGM will be held on November 1st, 2008 in Sydney with a venue to be announced.

Headin g

Candela Bemoka RLFC Anniversary What: - Candelo Bemboka RLFC Celebrates the 40th Anniversary of the 1968 founding of the club and the club's role in local history combined with 100 years of Rugby League. When: - Saturday, 4th October 2008 Time: - Commencing at 2PM Where: - Bemboka Football Ground Who: - All former players, supporters and members are invited

Group 2: Orara Valley Group 3: Port City Group 4: Norths Group 6: Thirlmere Group 7: Milton-Ulludulla Canberra Group 8: Queanbeyan Blues Group 9: Tumut Group 10: Bathurst St Pats Group 11: Dubbo Macquarie Group 16: Eden Group 19: Glenn Innes Group 20: Griffith Waratahs Group 21: Singleton Newcastle: Wests Illawarra: Thirroul Northern Rivers: Byron Bay Central Coast: Entrance Castlereagh Cup: Coonamble Woodbridge Cup: Cargo Hastings League: Macquarie Hotel Mid West: Portland Newcastle Hunter: A Cardiff B Stockton C Gloucester

19 40 8 19 36 46 20 19 14 32 26 40 36 12 16 25 50 40 30 32 26 50 27 64

d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d

Woolgoolga Foster Tuncurry Wests Oakdale Shellharbour Gungahlin Wagga Bros Mudgee Dubbo CYMS Bega Tingha Yenda Greta Branxton Cessnock Collegians Grafton Ghosts Ourimbah Baradine Manildra Kendall Oberon Mallabula Dora Creek Hinton

18 16 6 16 24 18 14 12 6 8 10 36 10 10 12 24 4 32 10 4 20 26 20 12

Rugby League World Cup Tickets are available through Venues include Energy Australia Stadium Newcastle, WIN Stadium Wollongong, Blue Tongue Stadium Central Coast, And Canberra Stadium Canberra.


The Country Rugby League of NSW held its inaugural CRL Holiday Inn Volunteer of the Year Dinner last weekend with volunteers coming in from all over Country NSW. The night was a huge success with the Top Five Finalists selected to represent Country Rugby League at the NRL's One Community Awards to be held at Luna Park on November 13, 2008.

Place you r m essag e h ere. Fo r m axim um i mpact , use two or t hre e se ntenc es.

The Top Five Finalists are: Barry Tozer from Group 19 Mark Harrison from Group 18 Tony Goldman from Group 21 Janiece Fowler- Eruera from Group 16 Neil Millgate from Group 11 Congratulations to all those who were nominated. Volunteers are considered the backbone of our game. Rugby League more than any other sport enjoys the support and help of the volunteers which makes our game so unique. It is impossible to thank everyone but this program is designed at recognising all the volunteers that work tirelessly and give their help to our wonderful game. Country Rugby League had over 300 volunteers nominated. The criteria for those selected who has have provided exceptional service to the game, and made a notable and measurable difference in their region. This would not have been made possible without our wonderful sponsors, Holiday Inn, Morgan Imports and AAMI Insurance.

Dates to Remember


Don't forget if your travelling to Sydney don't forget to check out the CRL Website then click on the link to the Holiday Inn page to view their specials and deals.

To contact us:

Country Rugby League Level 5, 165 Phillip St SYNDEY NSW 2001 Website: - Phone: 02 9232 5867 Fax: 02 9232 8639 E-mail: [email protected]



1 pages

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate


You might also be interested in

MSNBC - The USO's handshake squad