Read Microsoft Word - Sources of Veg seeds_dec19_KLS.doc text version

Sources of Vegetable Seeds*

Seed Code

AC ACR AT BC Bas BE BHN BS BU CS CE CF CO CN CR DP DR

Seed Company Name and Address

Abbott and Cobb, Inc., PO Box 307, Trevose, PA 19053-0307; (800) 345-SEED; www.abbottcobb.com Alf Christianson Seed Co., PO Box 98, Mount Vernon, WA 98273; (360) 336-9727; www.chriseed.com American Takii, Inc., 301 Natividad Road, Salinas, CA 93906; (831) 443-4901; www.takii.com Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds, 2278 Baker Creek Road, Mansfield, MO 65704; (417) 924-8917; rareseeds.com Basso Seeds, Monteverde 3390, 1852 Burzaco, Buenos Aires, Argentina; (54) 11 4299 0880; Fax: (54) 11 4238 3527; www.basso-seed.com Bejo Seeds, Inc., 1972 Silver Spur Place, Oceano, CA 93445; (805) 473-2199; www.bejoseeds.com BHN Seed, PO Box 3267 Immokalee, FL 34142; (239) 352-1100; Fax: (239) 352-1981; www.bhnseed.com Bodger Seed Ltd., 1800 North Tyler Ave., South El Monte, CA 91733; www.bodger.com Burpee, 300 Park Ave., Warminster, PA 18991; www.burpee.com Chesmore Seed Co., PO Box 8363, St. Joseph, MO 64508 Centest Seeds, 23017 Rte. 173, Harvard, IL 60033 Cliftons Seed Co., 2586 NC 43 West, Faison, NC 28341; www.cliftonseed.com Cook's Garden Seed, PO Box 5010, Hodges, SC 29653; www.cooksgarden.com Corona Seeds, Inc., 590-F Constitution Ave., Camarillo, CA 93012; (805) 388-2555; Fax: (805) 445-8344; www.coronaseeds.com Crookham Co., PO Box 520, Caldwell, ID 83606; www.crookham.com D. Palmer Seed Co., 8269 South Highway 95 (at Mile Post 35), Yuma, AZ 85365; Fax: (928) 341-8496; www.dpalmerseed.com DeRuiter Seeds, Inc., 13949 W. Colfax Ave, Building #1, Suite 220, Lakewood, CO 80401; (303)-274-5511; Fax: (303)-274-5514; www.deruiterusa.com

*We would like to express our appreciation to the seed companies that provided seeds and support for these Midwest vegetable trials. Continued on next page

Sources of Vegetable Seeds* (continued)

Seed Code

DVG EV EW EX EZ GU HM HR HL HO HZ IFS J JS JU KU

Seed Company Name and Address

Dutch Valley Growers, Inc., PO Box 304, South Holland, IL 60473; Fax: (708) 333-1029; www.dutchvalleygrowers.com Evergreen Seeds, Evergreen YH Enterprises, PO Box 17538, Anaheim, CA 92817; (714) 637-5769; www.evergreenseeds.com East/West Seed International Ltd., No. 50/1 Moo 2, Sainoi-Bang Bua Thong Road, Amphur Sainoi, Nonthaburi 11150, Thailand; www.eastwestseed.com Express Seed, 51051 US Highway 20, Oberlin, OH 44074; (800) 774-2259; Fax: (440) 774-2728; www.expressseed.com Enza Zaden, PO Box 7, 1600 AA, Enkhuisen, Netherlands 02280-15844; www.enzazaden.com Gurney's Seed and Nursery Co., PO Box 4178, Greendale, IN 47025-4178; (513) 354-1491; www.Gurneys.com Harris Moran Seed Company, PO Box 4938, Modesto, CA 95352; (209) 579-7333; Fax: (209) 527-5312; www.harrismoran.com Harris Seeds, 60 Saginaw Drive, Box 22960, Rochester, NY 14692; (800) 514-4441; Fax: (716) 442-9386; www.harrisseeds.com Hollar & Co., Inc., PO Box 106, Rocky Ford, CO 81067; www.hollarseeds.com Holmes Seed Co., 2125-46th St., N.W., Canton, OH 44709; (330) 492-0123; www.holmesseed.com Hazera Seed, Ltd., PO Box 1565, Haifa, Israel; www.hazerainc.com Illinois Foundation Seeds, PO Box 722, Champaign, IL 61824-0722; (217) 485-6260; Fax: (217) 485-3687; www.seedgenetics.com Jordan Seeds, Inc., 6400 Upper Afton Road, Woodbury, MN 55125; (651) 738-3422; www.jordanseeds.com Johnny's Selected Seeds, Foss Hill Road, Albion, ME 04910-9731; (877) 564-6697; www.johnnyseeds.com Jung Seed and Nursery, Randolph, WI 53957; (800) 297-3123; www.jungseed.com Known-You Seed Co., LTD., 26 Chung Cheng 2nd Road, Kauhsiung, Taiwan 80271; www.knownyou.com

*We would like to express our appreciation to the seed companies that provided seeds and support for these Midwest vegetable trials. Continued on next page

Sources of Vegetable Seeds* (continued)

Seed Code

MM NH/NU NC NS OS P PA/PK PG PT PL R RI RU SK SC S SW SM, Sem

Seed Company Name and Address

Mesa Maize, Inc., PO Box 250, 202 Industrial Ave., Olathe, CO 81425; www.mesamaize.com Nunhems Seed, 1200 Anderson Corner Road, Parma, ID 83660; (800) 733-9505; www.nunhemsusa.com North Carolina State University, 2016 Fanning Bridge Road, Fletcher, NC 28732 New England Seed Co., 3580 Main St., Hartford, CT 06120; (800) 825-5477; www.neseed.com L.L. Olds Seed Co., PO Box 7790, Madison, WI 53707-7790 Pacific Seed Production Co., 94904 Highway 99 E, PO Box 85, Junction City, OR 97448; (800) 547-8004; www.forbesseed.com/PacificSeedProduction.htm Park Seed Co., 1 Parkton Ave., Greenwood, SC 29647-0002; www.parkseed.com The Pepper Gal, PO Box 23006, Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33307-3006; www.peppergal.com Pinetree Garden Seeds, PO Box 300, New Gloucester, ME 04260; www.superseeds.com Pure Line Seeds, Inc., Box 8866, Moscow, ID; www.purelineseed.com Reed's Seeds, 3334 N.Y.S. Rt. 215, Cortland, NY 13045-9440 Rispens Seeds, Inc., 1357 Dutch American Way, Beecher, IL 60401; (888) 874-0241; www.rispensseeds.com Rupp Seeds, Inc., 17919-Co. Road B, Wauseon, OH 43567; (800) 700-1199; www.ruppseeds.com Sakata Seeds America, Inc., PO Box 880, Morgan Hill, CA 95038-0880; (408) 778-7758; www.sakata.com Scott Seeds, 4876 N. Road H., Vale, OR 97918; (541) 473-3246 Seeds Trust, PO Box 596, Cornville, AZ 86325; (928) 649-3315; www.seedstrust.com Seedway, Inc., 99 Industrial Road, Elizabethtown, PA 17022; (800) 952-7333; Fax: (800) 645-2574; www.seedway.com Seminis Inc., 2700 Camino del Sol, Oxnard, CA 93030; us.seminis.com

*We would like to express our appreciation to the seed companies that provided seeds and support for these Midwest vegetable trials. Continued on next page

Sources of Vegetable Seeds* (continued)

Seed Code

SnRv SO SVR/SE SR SI/SG SWS ST SY/RG TR TGS TW UG UA US VL

Seed Company Name and Address

Snowy River Seed Coop, Ltd. Princes Hwy, Orbost, VIC, Australia 3888; (03) 5154 1878 Solar Seed Inc., 302 South C Street, Eustis, FL; (352) 357-5065 Seneca Vegetable Research, 5267 Flat St., Hall, NY 14463; (585) 526-7044; Fax (585) 526-7045 Shamrock Seed Co., 3 Harris Place, Salinas, CA 93901; (408) 771-1500; Fax: (408) 771-1517 Siegers Seed Co., 13031 Reflections Drive, Holland, MI 49424; (800) 962-4999; www.siegers.com Southwestern Seeds, PO Box 11449, Casa Grande, AZ 85230; (520) 836-7595; Fax: (520) 836-0117; www.southwesternseed.com Stokes Seeds, Inc., PO Box 548, 737 Main St., Buffalo, NY 14240; www.stokeseeds.com Syngenta Seeds, Inc., Rogers Brands, 600 North Armstrong Place (83704), PO Box 4188, Boise, ID 83711-4188; (208) 322-7272; Fax: (208) 378-6625; www.rogersadvantage.com Territorial Seed Company, PO Box 157, Cottage Grove, OR 97424; www.territorialseed.com Tomato Growers Supply, PO Box 2237, Fort Myers, FL 33902; www.tomatogrowers.com Twilley Seeds Co., Inc., PO Box 65, Trevose, PA 19047; www.twilleyseed.com United Genetics, 8000 Fairview Road, Hollister, CA 95023; (831) 636-4882; Fax: (831) 636-4883 www.unitedgenetics.com US Agriseeds, 3424 Roberto Court, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401; (805) 547-9391; Fax: (805) 547-9395; www.usagriseeds.com US Seedless, 325 E. Walnut Street, Perkasie, PA 18944, (877) 332-7733; www.usseedless.com Vilmorin Inc., 2551 North Dragoon, 131 Tucson, AZ 85745; (520) 884 0011; Fax: (520) 884 5102; www.vilmorin.com

*We would like to express our appreciation to the seed companies that provided seeds and support for these Midwest vegetable trials. Continued on next page

Sources of Vegetable Seeds* (continued)

Seed Code

WI WP ZG

Seed Company Name and Address

Willhite Seed Co., PO Box 23, Poolville, TX 76076; (800) 828-1840; Fax: (817) 599-5843; www.willhiteseed.com Wood Prairie Farm, 49 Kinney Road, Bridgewater, ME 04735; (800) 829-9765; www.woodprairie.com Zeraim NAFTA Inc., 3101 SW 34th Ave., #905, PMB 195, Ocala FL 34474, (979) 200-1876, Fax: (979) 272-9504; www.zeraimgedera.com

*We would like to express our appreciation to the seed companies that provided seeds and support for these Midwest vegetable trials.

Information

Microsoft Word - Sources of Veg seeds_dec19_KLS.doc

5 pages

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate

626997


You might also be interested in

BETA
Microsoft Word - Sources of Veg seeds_dec19_KLS.doc