Read Microsoft Word - 2011-2012 Final.docx text version

MAYFIELD CITY SCHOOLS 2011-2012

23

24 31 Teacher Work Day-no classes First student day grades 1-12 First regular day of Preschool and Kindergarten 7 days

August M T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 S

February T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 S M

20

Presidents' Dayno school

20 days

5 29

Labor Day-no school Rosh HashanahNo school

20 days

September T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 S M

March W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 S M T

22 23 26

End of 3rd grading period Teacher Work Dayno classes Spring Break begins

17 days

14

NEOEA Day-no school

20 days

S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 November T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 S M

S

M

October T W Th

F

April S M T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

2 6 9

Classes resume Good Friday ­ No School No School

19 days

7 8 11 18 23 24 25

End of 1st grading period Election Day/Teacher Work Day-no classes No elementary classes No Middle Sch. Classes Conference Comp Dayno school Thanksgiving Thanksgiving break 20 days

May T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 S M

28

Memorial Day-no school

22 days

22

Winter break begins

15 days

December T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 S M

F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

S

M

T

June W Th

7 7 8

End of 2nd semester Last Day for students Teacher Work Dayno classes

6 days

1 4 16 19 20

New Year's Day Classes Resume Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-no school End of first semester Teacher Work Dayno classes 19 days

January S M T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

July S M T W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

4

Independence Day

185 days

1/10/10

MAYFIELD CITY SCHOOLS 2011-2012

Staff Only-no students

/ No School

X Conference Comp Day

Grading Periods Aug. 24 ­ Nov. 7 Nov. 9 ­ Jan. 19 Jan. 23 ­ Mar. 22 Apr. 2 ­ June 7

51 days 40 days 43 days 46 days

91 days 89 days

Teacher Work Days ­ no classes for students Tues., Aug. 23 Tues., Nov. 8 Fri., Jan. 20 Fri., March 23 Fri., June 8

Kindergarten Phase-In Wed., Aug. 24 Kindergarten Screening Thurs., Aug. 25 Kindergarten Screening Fri., Aug. 26 Kindergarten Screening Mon., Aug. 29 Kindergarten Teacher Work Day No Kindergarten classes Tue., Aug. 30 Kindergarten Phase-In Wed., Aug. 31 First full day of Kindergarten

Parent-Teacher Conferences Elementary schools Thurs., Nov. 10 3:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m. Fri., Nov. 11 7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. (no Elementary School classes on Nov. 11) Middle School Thurs., Nov. 17 4:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m. Fri., Nov. 18 7:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (no Middle School classes on Nov. 18) High School Tues., Nov. 22

Preschool Dates Wed., Aug 24 Preschool Assessments Thurs., Aug 25 Preschool Assessments Fri., Aug 26 Preschool Assessments 7:00 pm ­ Parent Orientation Mon., Aug 29 Preschool Teacher Work Day No preschool classes Tue., Aug 30 Teddy Bear Orientation Wed., Aug 31 Preschool Classes Begin Thurs., Jan 12 Peer Selection Fri., Jan 13 Peer Selection Thurs., May 3 Parent-Teacher Conferences Fri., May 4 Parent-Teacher Conferences

3:00 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

Elementary Replacement Days Thurs., Oct. 13 Replacement Friday Wed., Jan. 18 Replacement Monday Tues., Feb. 21 Replacement Monday Wed., Mar. 21 Replacement Friday Wed., Apr. 11 Replacement Monday

Information

Microsoft Word - 2011-2012 Final.docx

2 pages

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate

987631


You might also be interested in

BETA
Kentucky's Education Professional Standards Board (EPSB)
Microsoft Word - Born to Learn.doc
Microsoft Word - DataWORD Report v3.doc