Read Meeting Title text version

NCCCMA Membership Support Committee Updated as of August 15, 2011

PREPARED BY Yolanda Guerra Michael Ferris, Albemarle Lee Garrity, Winston Salem Tony Hammond, Ahoskie Scott Hildebran, Blowing Rock David Hodgkins, Cherryville Tim Holloman, Topsail Beach John E. Holpe, Spring Hope Justin Merritt, Smithfield Lloyd Payne, Elkin Ben Shivar, Cary Roger Stancil, Chapel Hill Jerry Walters, Oak Island Calvin Peck, Bald Head Island ­ Chair Steve Wyatt, Henderson County ­ Vice Chair W. Lane Bailey, Lenoir William Best, Orange County Jim Caldwell, Mid-Carolina COG Steve Carpenter, retired 2010-2011 COMMITTEE Aaron Church, Yadkin County Chris Coudriet, New Hanover County Homer Dearmin, Pilot Mountain Mike Dula, Elon Richard Douglas, Selma Larry Faison, Whiteville


NCCCMA Executive Committee; NCCCMA Membership Support Committee; Current MITs; COG Directors; MPA Directors; Dave Childs, ICMA ­ Range Rider Coordinator; Martha Perego, ICMA ­ NC Liaison; Jim Westbrook, ICMA; Betsy Sherman, ICMA; Rebecca Troutman, NCACC; Ed Wooters, NCACC; Toni Shope, Alliance for Innovations; Susan Austin, SOG; Gordon Whitaker, SOG; Charles Archer, NCLM; Matt Lail, NCLM; Hartwell Wright, NCLM; Kathy Battle, NCLM MANAGERS IN TRANSITION

Carl Classen (5/10) 5204 Winsor Place, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949; H-252.489.9198; [email protected] Tracie Davis (6-11) 620 Windsor Dr. SE., Belville, NC; H-910.264.4090; [email protected] Greg McGinnis (2/11) P. O. Box 490, West Jefferson, NC 28694-0490: H-336.877.3206 Steve Husemann (1/11) 107 Hansen Place, Mooresville, NC 28117; H-704.799.7921; [email protected] Macon C. Sammons, Jr. (12/08) 156 Foxcroft Drive, Mt. Airy, NC 27030; C-336.401.2612; [email protected] Michael Shalati (3/10) 8323 Woodmont Drive, Waxhaw, NC 28173; H-704.243.1300 Eric M. Williams; 161 Lake Park Circle, Smithfield, NC 27577; C-919.524.0392; [email protected] KNOWN OPENINGS (Positions are "open until filled" unless otherwise noted Carrboro (Town Manager ­ Pop 19,479) ­ Matt Efird Interim Manager China Grove (Town Manager ­ Pop 4,350) ­ Kent Deal Interim Manager Denton (Town Manager ­ Pop 1,732) ­ Genie Russell Interim Manager East Spencer (Town Administrator ­ Pop 1,703) ­ Anneissa Hyde Interim Manager Fairmont (Town Manager ­ Pop 2,751) ­ Linda Vause Interim Manager Kenly (Town Manager- Pop 3,248) ­ Vacant effective September 15 th Kinston (City Manager ­ Pop 22,675) - Bill Ellis Interim Manager Highlands (Town Manager ­ Pop 983) ­ Bob Zoellner Interim Manager Martin County (County Manager ­ Pop 23,870) ­ Jack Williford Interim Manager Marshville (Town Manager ­ Pop 3,090) - Vacant Mayodan (Town Manager ­ Pop 2,480) ­ Vacant effective sometime in December. Debra Cardwell is currently the Manager. Maysville (Town Manager ­ Pop 990) - Tom Hogg Interim Manager Roanoke Rapids (City Manager ­ Pop 16,552) ­ Edward Wyatt Interim Manager Robeson County (County Manager ­ Pop 130,316) ­ Ricky Harris Interim Manager Rockingham (County Manager ­ Pop 641) ­ Ben Neal Interim Manager effective September 1 st Roxboro (City Manager ­ Pop 8,825) - Thomas Warren Interim Manager Smithfield (Town Manager Pop 13,088) ­ Richard Hicks Interim Manager Southport (City Manager ­ Pop 2,964) - Regina Alexander Interim Manager Walnut Cove (Town Manager ­ Pop 912) ­ Vacant effective October 9 th. Wingate (Town Manager ­ Pop 4,255) ­ Patrick Niland Interim Manager Yadkinville (Town Manager ­ Pop 2,781) ­ Charles Mashburn Interim Manager MEMBERSHIP MOVES AND CHANGES Patricia Mitchell named Interim Manager of Ashe County. Homer Dearmin accepts position as Town Manager of Pilot Mountain and will resign as Town Manager of Walnut Cove effective October 9 th. Randall Woodruff named new County Manager of Camden effective September 5 th. Billy Summers named new Town Manager of Lillington effective September 19 th.


Meeting Title

1 pages

Find more like this

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate