Read DYK_LaserIridium_vs_Iridium%20IX.pdf text version

Did You Know?

The difference between Laser Iridium and Iridium IX

NGK builds two types of Iridium spark plugs: Laser Iridium and

Iridium IX. Every plug in the Laser Series was designed for an OEM application. All dual precious metal plugs are designed to provide maximum longevity. For the Laser Iridium series, dual precious metal means Iridium on the center tip and Platinum on the ground electrode. Some of these plugs have special resistors or multiple ground electrodes, depending on the OE requirements. The Iridium IX spark plugs are a single precious metal aftermarket performance plug. They are a great option for modified engines, and where recommended, are appropriate replacements for OEM spark plugs. Iridium IX plugs are an excellent upgrade from standard nickel plugs. The Iridium IX plugs are offered in various heat ranges and sizes to fit most automotive and non-automotive applications. These two plugs perform similarly, due to their fine wire tip design, but the service interval is different; the Laser Series are typically designed to last 80 to100 thousand miles, whereas the Iridium IX spark plugs are designed to last 40 to 50 thousand miles. For further information on NGK spark plugs, please call NGK Technical Support at 1-877-473-6767 ext. #2, or visit us on the web at

©2011 NGK Spark Plugs (U.S.A.), Inc 46929 Magellan Drive - Wixom, MI 48393 877-473-6767 -


1 pages

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate


You might also be interested in