Read Academic%20Calendar%2012-13.pdf text version

Slippery Rock University Academic Calendar 2012-2013*

Fall Semester 2012

Mon Aug 20 Sat- Sun Aug 25-26 Mon Aug 27 Fri Aug 31 Sat Sept 1 Sun Sept 2 Sun Sept 2 Mon Sept 3 Tues Sept 4 Mon Sept 10 Wed Sept 19 Mon Oct 1 Tues Oct 2 Sat Oct 6 Sun Oct 7 Sun Oct 7-Tues, Oct 9 Mon Oct 8 Tues Oct 9 Wed Oct 10 Tues Oct 16 Wed Oct 17 Fri Oct 19 Mon Oct 22 Wed Oct 24 Fri Oct 26 Sat Oct 27 Sun Oct 28 Mon Nov 5- Fri, Nov 16 Wed Nov 7 Wed Nov 7 Thurs Nov 8 Tues Nov 13 Wed Nov 14 Wed Nov 21-Sun, Nov 25 Mon Nov 26 Mon Nov 26 Wed Nov 28 Wed Dec 5 Mon Dec 10 Tues Dec 11-Sat, Dec 15 Fri Dec 14 Sat Dec 15 Tues Dec 18 Sr. Citizens Register for Fall Classes Welcome Back Days Fall Semester Classes Begin at 8:00 am Last Day to Drop/Add in Campus Office Drop Deadline on MySRU ­ Full Semester, 1st Half, 1st 5 Week, 12 Week and 10 Week Classes Add Deadline on MySRU ­ Full Semester, 1st Half, 1st 5 Week, 12 Week and 10 Week Classes Course Withdrawal (W) Period Begins Labor Day (No Day or Evening Classes) Classes Resume at 8:00 am Last Day to Add with a Professor's Approval on Add Card and Last Day for Grade Option "W" Deadline 1st 5 Week Classes End 1st 5 Week Classes and "W" Deadline 1st Half Classes Start 2nd 5 Week Classes Saturday Classes are Held Drop Deadline 2nd 5 Week Classes Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes) Add Deadline for 2nd 5 Week Classes Professional Development Day (No Day or Evening Classes) Classes Resume at 8:00 am "W" Deadline for 10 Week Classes Midterm Grades Due by Noon End 1st Half Classes Start 2nd Half Classes "W" Deadline for 12 Week Classes "W" Deadline for 2nd 5 Week Classes Drop Deadline for 2nd Half Classes Add Deadline for 2nd Half Classes Winter 2012 and Spring 2013 Registration Full Semester Course Withdrawal (W) Deadline End 2nd 5 Week Classes & 10 Week Classes Start 3rd 5 Week Classes Drop Deadline 3rd 5 Week Classes Add Deadline 3rd 5 Week Classes Thanksgiving Recess (No Day or Evening Classes) Classes Resume at 8:00 am Non ­ Degree Student Registration for Winter/Spring & End 12 Week Classes "W" Deadline for 2nd Half Semester Classes "W" Deadline 3rd 5 Week Classes Last Day of Classes Final Exam Week End 3rd 5 Week Classes and End 2nd Half Classes Commencement 11:00 am Final Grades Due by 8:00 am Tues Jan 22 Mon Jan 28 Fri Feb 1 Sat Feb 2

Spring Semester 2013

Sr. Citizens Register for Spring Classes Spring Semester Classes Begin at 8:00am Last Day for Drop/Add in a University Office Drop Deadline on MySRU ­ Full Semester, 1st Half, 1st 5 Week, 12 Week and 10 Week Classes Add Deadline on MySRU ­ Full Semester, 1st Half, 1st 5 Week, 12 Week and 10 Week Classes Course Withdrawal (W) Period Begins Last Day to Add with Professor's Approval on Add Card and Last Day for Grade Option "W" Deadline 1st 5 Week Classes End 1st 5 Week Classes and "W" Deadline 1st Half Classes Start 2nd 5 Week Classes Drop Deadline 2nd 5 Week Classes Add Deadline 2nd 5 Week Classes "W" Deadline 10 Week Classes Saturday Classes are Held Midterm Recess (No Day or Evening Classes) Classes Resume at 8:00am End 1st Half Classes Start 2nd Half Classes and Spring Midterm Grades Due by Noon "W" Deadline 12 Week Classes Drop Deadline for 2nd Half Classes Add Deadline 2nd Half Classes and "W" Deadline 2nd 5 Week Classes Full Semester Course Withdrawal Deadline End 2nd 5 Week Classes & End 10 Week Classes Start 3rd 5 Week Classes Summer/Fall 2013 Registration Drop Deadline 3rd 5 Week Classes Add Deadline 3rd 5 Week Classes End 12 Week Classes Non-Degree Students Register for Summer "W" Deadline 2nd Half Classes "W" Deadline 3rd 5 Week Classes Last Day of Classes Reading Day ­ No Classes Final Exam Week End 2nd Half Classes and End 3rd 5 Week Classes Commencement at 10:30am for Graduate Studies and the College of Health Environment & Science and Humanities, Fine & Performing Arts. Commencement at 2:00pm for the Colleges of Business, Information & Social Sciences and Education Final Grades Due by 8:00 am

Sun Feb 3

Sun Feb 3 Fri Feb 8

Tues Feb 19 Fri Mar 1 Mon Mar 4 Sat Mar 9 Sun Mar 10 Thurs Mar 14 Sat Mar 16 Sun Mar 17-Sun Mar 24 Mon Mar 25 Tues Mar 26 Wed Mar 27 Fri Mar 29 Mon Apr 1 Tues Apr 2 Fri Apr 12 Fri Apr 12 Mon Apr 15 Mon Apr 15-Fri Apr 26 Sat Apr 20 Sun Apr 21 Fri Apr 26 Mon Apr 29 Tues Apr 30 Tues May 7 Fri May 10 Mon May 13 Tues May 14-Sat May 18 Fri May 17 Sat May 18

Winter Session 2012

Wed Dec 12 Wed Dec 19 Thurs Dec 20 Tues Jan 8 Thurs Jan 17 Tues Jan 22 Sr. Citizens Register for Winter Classes Winter Session Classes Begin Drop/Add Deadline for Winter Session Winter Session Withdrawal (W) Deadline Winter Session Ends Winter Session Grades Due by 8:00 am

Tues May 21

Updated: 8/27/12 *(Subject to Change)

Summer Session 2013

Wed May 15 Wed May 22 Thurs May 23 Mon May 27 Tues May 28 Wed May 29 Mon Jun 3 Fri Jun 7 Mon Jun 10 Tues Jun 11 Thurs Jun 13 Fri Jun 14 Wed Jun 26 Thurs Jul 4 Sr. Citizens Register for Summer Classes Pre-Session, Full Summer, and Post-Session Term Begin Pre-Session Drop/Add Deadline Memorial Day (No Day or Evening Classes) Classes Resume at 8:00 am Full Summer Drop/Add Deadline Pre-Session Withdrawal (W) Deadline Pre-Session Ends Session 1 and Summer Term Begin Session 1 Drop/Add Deadline & Pre-Session Grades Due by Noon Summer Term Drop/Add Deadline Deadline to Register for Internships Session 1 Withdrawal (W) Deadline Independence Day Observed (No Day or Evening Classes) Fri Jul 5 Mon Jul 8 Mon Jul 8 Tues Jul 9 Wed Jul 10 Thurs Jul 11 Fri Jul 12 Fri Jul 12 Thurs Jul 18 Fri Jul 26 Tues Aug 6 Fri, Aug 9 No Classes Classes Resume at 8:00 am Non- Degree Students Register for Fall Session 1 Ends Session II Begins Session II Drop/Add Deadline Session 1 Grades Due by Noon Full Summer Withdrawal (W) Deadline Summer Term Withdrawal (W) Deadline Session II Withdrawal (W) Deadline Session II/Post Session/Full Summer/Summer Term End Session II/Post Session/Full Summer/Summer Term Grades Due by Noon

Slippery Rock University Class Times & Building Codes

Three Days a Week ­ Typically MWF

8:00am ­ 8:50am 9:00am ­ 9:50am 10:00am ­ 10:50am 11:00am ­ 11:50am 12:00pm ­ 12:50pm 1:00pm ­ 1:50pm 2:00pm ­ 2:50pm 3:00pm ­ 3:50pm 4:00pm ­ 4:50pm 5:00pm ­ 5:50pm AMB ­Art Metal Building AFB ­Art Fibers Building ACB ­Art Ceramic Building AES ­Area Elementary School ALH ­Russell Wright Alumni House ARC ­Aebersold Recreation Center ART ­Art Building ASB ­James C. Myford Art Sculpture Building ATS ­Advanced Technology & Science Hall BL ­Bailey Library BLA ­Residence Hall Bldg A BLB ­Residence Hall Bldg B BLD ­Residence Hall Bldg D BLE ­Residence Hall Bldg E BLF ­Residence Hall Bldg F BSB ­Strain Behavioral Science Building CDT ­Counseling & Development Training Facility CRH ­Carruth Rizza Hall ECB ­Eisenburg Classroom Building EQU ­Storm Harbor Equestrian Center EG ­East Gym FH ­Morrow Field House HH ­Harmony Homestead HCS ­Hickory Corner Schoolhouse ITV ­Interactive Television Course LC ­Lawrence County MA ­Miller Auditorium MEB ­McKay Education Building MLT ­Maltby Center PAT ­Patterson Hall RLA ­Regional Learning Alliance Cranberry Woods JDA ­Jack Dinger Bldg. Annex JDB ­Jack Dinger Building SMB ­Swope Music Building SPT ­School of Physical Therapy SSC-Robert M. Smith Student Center SWC ­Spotts World Culture Bldg UU ­University Union (Old) VSC ­Vincent Science Center WAT ­Watson Residence Hall WEB ­Web Based Course WG ­West Gym

Two Days a Week ­ Typically TR

8:00am ­ 9:15am 8:00am ­ 9:35am 9:30am ­ 10:45am 9:50am ­ 11:25am 11:00am ­ 12:15am Common Hour is 12:30 pm ­ 1:15 pm 1:00pm ­ 2:15pm 1:50pm ­ 3:25pm 2:00pm ­ 3:15pm 2:30pm ­ 3:45pm 3:30pm ­ 4:45pm 3:35pm ­ 5:10pm 5:00pm ­ 6:15pm 5:30pm ­ 6:45pm 6:00pm ­ 7:15pm 6:30pm ­ 7:45pm 7:00pm ­ 8:15pm 7:30pm - 8:45pm 8:00pm ­ 9:15pm

One Night a Week

5:00pm ­ 7:30pm 5:30pm ­ 8:00pm 6:00pm ­ 8:30pm 6:30pm ­ 9:00pm 7:00pm ­ 9:30pm 7:30pm ­ 10:30pm

Updated: 7/16/12 *(Subject to Change)

Information

2 pages

Find more like this

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate

673856


You might also be interested in

BETA
1Sheet