Read press_release_8.pdf text version

Third Floor Gallery Contact: Joni Karanka Phone: 02921159151 (Gallery) 07981738602 (Joni) Email: [email protected] Open: Wed-Sun from 12 to 6pm

Press Release Address: Third Floor, 102 Bute Street, CF10 5AD, Cardiff

Street Photography Now

10 October to 14 November, 2010 Opening Night Preview: Saturday 9th October from 7pm

Street Photography Now, produced by Third Floor Gallery in collaboration with the publishers Thames & Hudson, brings the best of the milestone photobook of the same name from the page to the wall. In candid moments captured in split seconds, from parks and beaches to streets and shopping malls, street photographers reveal the humour and drama of the everyday. Street Photography Now brings the most up to date review of the current state of the genre in the world: the great masters, the emerging photographers, the new directions. With photographs by Martin Parr, Joel Meyerowitz, Trent Parke, Michael Wolf, Bruce Gilden, Matt Stuart, Alex Webb and Alex Titarenko among many others, Street Photography Now promises to display exciting and revealing images from every corner of the planet. This exhibition has been produced with the kind support of Thames & Hudson, the School of Art, Media and Design of Newport University, and Coffee Mania. Note to editors: Street Photography Now by Sophie Howarth and Stephen McLaren is published by Thames & Hudson on the 3rd of October. For more information about the book contact Colette Hutchinson at [email protected] or +44 (0)20 7845 5022. Complete list of the photographers being exhibited: Christophe Agou, Arif Asci, Narelle Autio, Polly Braden, Bang Byoung-Sang, Maciej Dakowicz, Carolyn Drake, Melanie Einzig, George Georgiou, David Gibson, Bruce Gilden, Thierry Girard, Andrew Z. Glickman, Siegfried Hansen, Markus Hartel, Nils Jorgensen, Richard Kalvar, Martin Kollar, Jens Olof Lasthein, Frederic Lezmi, Jesse Marlow, Jeff Mermelstein, Joel Meyerowitz, Mimi Mollica, Trent Parke, Martin Parr, Gus Powell, Mark Alor Powell, Bruno Quinquet, Paul Russell, Otto Snoek, Matt Stuart, Ying Tang, Alexey Titarenko, Nick Turpin, Munem Wasif, Alex Webb, Amani Willett, Michael Wolf, Artem Zhitenev, Wolfgang Zurborn.

From top: Trent Parke, David Gibson, Bruce Gilden, Christophe Agou, Maciej Dakowicz, Jens Olaf Lasthein, Jeff Mermelstein, Paul Russell, Melanie Einzig. These are photos selected from more than 40 in the exhibition.


2 pages

Report File (DMCA)

Our content is added by our users. We aim to remove reported files within 1 working day. Please use this link to notify us:

Report this file as copyright or inappropriate


You might also be interested in